Adesina emerges President Guild of Editors

Mr. Femi Adesina, Deputy Editor-in-chief and Deputy Managing Director of the Sun newspapers was on Friday, March 1, 2013 elected as President, Nigerian Guild of Editors in a keenly contested poll.

Members of the new executive include: Femi Adesina, President; Aisha Sule, Deputy President; Suleiman Gaya, Vice President (North); Victor Agusiobo, Vice President (East); Steve Ayorinde, Vice President (West); Isaac Ighure (Secretary); Mustapha Isa (Assistant Secretary); Ogbang Akwaji (Treasurer) and Funke Egbemode (Social/Publicity Secretary); Alli Hakeem and Sebastian Abu as standing committee members.

Others include Yinka Atolagbe of Voice of Nigeria (Standing Committee, West); Fred Fabor (Standing Committee, East); Chooks Oko (Standing Committee, East); Ken Ugbechie (Standing Committee, Lagos/West) and Ray Echebiri (Standing Committee, West).